This Community of Policy Professionals is for NSW Public Sector employees working in any policy related role.   

The purpose of the CoPP Is to provide opportunities for policy professionals from across the NSW public sector to professionally develop and network, and to share:

  • knowledge, policy best practice and expertise 
  • relevant technical training and keynote speakers
  • case studies of innovative policy  initiatives from across the sector and lessons learnt
  • useful policy resources and tools
  • policy relevant guidelines, templates, guidance, information and frameworks

This will be done through holding events for members, and providing access to relevant information and resources.

The  CoPP Advisory Committee was established in October 2018, and the CoPP held its first event in March 2019.


Membership of the Community of Policy Professionals is open to anyone who works in a policy or policy related role in the NSW Public Sector.

As a member you will have access to events, webinars, networking and member only shared resources. Please note we are newly established. In the future we hope to be able to overcome the logistics so all events can be recorded and made available for all members to access wherever they are located in NSW. In the meantime we will be circulating all presentation materials, other resources and relevant information.

To become a member of the Community of Policy Professionals, please go to the Join page to complete the online form. (Please note that you need to use your government email address to register).

The Advisory Board

A Community of Policy Professionals Advisory Board has been established with representation from across the eight NSW Government Clusters to provide thought leadership, set directions and priorities, and support opportunities to build capability.

Current Advisory Board Members Representative
Chairperson Joann Wilkie (Treasury)
Deputy Chairperson Stephanie Croft (Treasury)
Deputy Chairperson Louisa Mamouney (DPIE)
Secretary Joshua Bird (PSC)
Web Administrator Laura Hughes (Treasury)
Cluster Representatives  
Customer Service Gabrielle Gallagher
DPC Melanie Cox
Transport Marcus Cahill
Peter Ryan
Stronger Communities Stephen Bray
Education Elsa Lat
Health Megan Cobcroft
Helen Saad



Join the Policy professionals ComPrac